School Board

The School Board will be meeting in the Staff Room at 3:30pm on the following dates for 2018 (subject to change):

Term 1 – 21st February and 21st March

Term 2 – 23rd May and 20th June

Term 3 – 8th August and 5th September

Term 4 – 24th October and 28th November

AGM – 28th November

The School Board comprises of nine members including; school staff, parents, community representatives, and the Principal. The term of membership for elected representatives (staff and parents) is three years and one year for community representatives.  All parent positions are opened through an election process, and are advertised widely in the school newsletter when they occur.
The School Board’s functions include:

  • Taking part in establishing and reviewing the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions;
  • Taking part in the planning of financial arrangements necessary to fund the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions;
  • Taking part in the evaluation of the school’s performance in achieving its objectives, priorities and general policy directions;
  • Approving certain charges and contributions and advertising and sponsorship agreements;
  • Determining the school’s dress code in consultation with students, staff and parents;
  • Providing advice to the principal on religious education and related activities; and
  • Promoting the school in the community.

 

Link to the Department of Education Independent Public Schools website
http://www.det.wa.edu.au/independentpublicschools/detcms/portal

 

School Board Membership 2019

Chairperson:Thirza Feutrillfeutrill@gmail.com
Principal:Suzanne Pekinsuzanne.pekin@education.wa.edu.au
Parent Representatives:Murray Wesson
Kim Lendich
murray.wesson@uwa.edu.au
klendich@francisburt.com.au
Community Representatives: Peter Smith
Elliot Smith
peter@dalkeith.perth.anglican.org
elliotsmith@mp.wa.gov.au
Jo Donaldson (P&C)
Gordon Davies
joannadonaldson@yahoo.com
gordon@gdre.com.au
Depty (non voting):Nicole Hughes nicole.hughes1@education.wa.edu.au
Staff Representatives:Lisa Iannello
Lynn Bright
lisa.ianello@education.wa.edu.au
Lynn.bright@education.wa.edu.au

DPS Code of Conduct
IPS Terms of Reference
Community Relations Strategy
School Board Roles & Responsibilities Policy
Sponsorship Policy
Sponsorship Principles